Another Strawberry Cake

Remember the last strawberry cake I made for the kitties?  Well, I wanted to try a few things different.  In my latest strawberry cake, I did use strawberry gelatin in the sponge, but I didn’t use any fresh strawberries.  Instead, I saved my strawberries for a quick jam that I made on the stove top with fresh strawberries (that were being neglected), sugar, and a little cornstarch.   After the cakes cooled off, I spread the jam on the first layer, then on the top of the second layer finishing it off with a sprinkle of powdered sugar.  It was delicious.

This entry was posted in #LOVE, Baking, Cake, Food, Strawberries. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

